The history of this beautiful Saint-Émilion Grand Cru Classé appellation dates back to the 17th century, when the “Fief de Bellevue” belonged to the Lacaze family. The Château, which owes its name to its breathtaking view of the Dordogne valley, was sold in 1938 to the families of Conink and Pradel de Lavaux, while it was coveted by Maurice de Boüard de Laforest, owner of the neighboring vintage, the Angelus Castle. It will be nearly 70 years, in 2007, for his descendants to realize his dream by taking a 50% stake in Château Bellevue, thus joining forces with the Lavaux family. Named at the head of the farm in the year 2000, Nicolas Thienpont, assisted by Stéphane Derenoncourt, undertakes work to improve drainage and soil maintenance, by implementing biodynamic processes that complement the work traditional vine, many feet will be replaced. Adjoining the limestone plateau of Saint-Émilion at its highest point (altitude 75 m), the vineyard extends over a little over 6 hectares, well exposed south and south-west. It benefits from a palette of terroirs linked to the evolution of the clay-limestone subsoil, more and more limestone at the approach of the top of the hill, more and more sandy at the bottom.

Distributed exclusively by FICO in Hong Kong

350° 貝麗芙莊副牌350° 貝麗芙莊副牌